10 Important Things I Learned From Yogi Berra


To celebrate his 87th birthday, I thought I would share 10 important things I learned from New York Yankee catcher and manager, Yogi Berra.

1.  Reciprocity:  “Always go to other people’s funerals; otherwise they won’t go to yours.”

2.  Forward progress:“When you come to a fork in the road, take it.”

3.  On observation: “You can observe a lot by watching.”

4.  Miscalculation: “Ninety percent of the time the game is half mental.”

5.  Telling it like it is: “If you ask me a question I don’t know, I’m not going to answer.”

6.  Time: When asked what time it was……” you mean now?”

7.  Downfall: “Even Napoleon had his Watergate.”

8.  Size: “You better cut the pizza in four pieces because I’m not hungry enough to eat six.”

9.  Multi-tasking:“How can you think and hit at the same time?”

10.Destination: “If you don’t know where you are going, you might wind up someplace else.”

Explore posts in the same categories: CRM, Email, Online Marketing, Social Media, Web traffic

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “10 Important Things I Learned From Yogi Berra”

  1. emorydigital Says:

    Nice! And then there’s the one that sounds like it came from the Phillies PR machine “We have deep depth”…


Leave a Reply

